Customer Service … with a sense of humor!

I recently placed an order with zappos.com. You have to love this confirmation email I received from them:

“We’ve successfully received your VIP.Zappos.com order, and our elves are working double-time to get it ready to ship. Did you know that elves work at twice the speed of humans and only require sugar for nourishment? It’s a fact.”

I love reading stuff like that. So much online information is stuffy, stuffy, stuffy. So I replied via email, “I will be sure to put sugar in my payment envelope. I hope your Receiving Dept shares it with fellow workers.” I fully expected to get a reply stating that they’d received my email and someone would get back to me within 24 hours.

But no! They replied, “I’m sure they will share, after all, elves are excellent sharers.”

You have to love a company with personality.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Glotzbach
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 10:34:51

    When can we expect the follow up books to Witch in the House (Witches of West Bluff)? At the end of the book you said they would be coming but I have not found them anywhere. Am I not looking under the correct search terms? Thanks for the info!

    Reply

    • Jenna McKnight
      Nov 17, 2012 @ 17:03:19

      Soon after Witch in the House, I developed SAD and spent a winter or two learning to handle it instead of writing. That long break became sort of permanent. The second and third books remain unpublished. I’m currently spending as little time as possible in the office. Thanks for asking, though!
      Jenna

      Reply

      • Carol Glotzbach
        Nov 19, 2012 @ 13:15:41

        I am so sorry you have been ill! I do hope you can someday finish this series but understand the reason why you have not. May you have a great holiday season and find your path to a healthy life in 2013!

Leave a Reply

